Premium Email inforces the following retention rules for the spam and trash folders. The maximum data retention limits of the spam and trash folders are as follows:
Spam Folder: 14 days
Trash Folder: 30 days
This means that any mail data in these folders older than the retention limits will be removed and unrecoverable. Since an unlimited number of messages can now be stored in either of the spam or trash folders, the option to "Delete After 'x' Total Email" will be removed.
You can view the spam and trash limits for each mailbox by logging into:
and navigating to mailboxes > manage > settings.